Feyza Draws and Does Other Stuff

Sketching Carelessly After a Long Time

So, welcome to my first blog post ever >xD I decided to start a blog, thanks to my beloved boyfriend ❤. I've always wanted to share more drawings or stories about myself without hesitation or without thinking is it good enough to show this to the other people. In highscool, I always kept sketchbooks. I think I had around 25 of them finished. What I really liked about them though was, I could easily show my drawings to the people around me. And that meant, I could show them my own world, what I'm thinking, what I'm feeling. While they wander around the pages, they would look interested, they giggled, sometimes they looked disturbed that I drew some naked ladies :< Anyways, I really LOVED seeing their live reactions to my silly little creations! That was so fun to me. And that's a bit sad now because I stopped drawing in my sketchbooks for like, 3 years now. I think about it sometimes, but I could never start doing it again. I tried a couple of times but I just couldn't. Now, I could just blame the work and say that I have no time for these things, I would be wrong because I know that if I'd really want to do it, I would do it. But that's not the case. The problem is, I want every one of my drawings to be interesting and well drawn. That puts a lot of pressure on me at the end, and things that I draw turn into soulles tasteless busts of bored man with short hair and buttoned shirt with a necktie (GOD I love drawing them). But when I look at my older sketchbooks, they are so colorful, characteristic and there are so many diversity in my drawings like, I drew SCENES and BUILDINGS and ROBOTS man, thats crazy. I wanna go back to that. And the drawings you see below, are a starting point for me. Those were drawn when my bf and I went to a park that we really like to visit for running and chillin. He really helped me overcome my obsession with thinking ''I always have to draw nice things''. Thank you❤.

This is the first page I drew. As you can see, there's nothing interesting because I still draw only what I know how to draw This is just a cool lookin' cat lady.

This one here was insisted by my boyfriend because the previus page was a fail (jk). We wrote a bunch of words we first thought of, and I chose 3 of them. They were; weapon, bird and bridge. Of course, I couldn't draw the way I wanted to. That was a bit disappointing, but normal cause I didn't really draw scenes before. I did something that I DON'T know ;) That's a thing to be proud of.